Beşiktaş announce squad numbers for the new season!

Updated: August 5, 2017

Ahead of tomorow’s season opener in the Super Cup against Konyaspor, Beşiktaş have today announced their new squad numbers, with a few minor changes.

The biggest change is Captain Oğuzhan Özyakup taking the coveted number 10 after it had been vacated following Olcay’s departure this past January. Oğuzhan had previously worn the number 15 since arriving at the club in 2012, this number has now been taken by new signing Orkan Çınar.

Ryan Babel has taken Veli Kavlak’s number 8, the latter is the only contracted player who has not been assigned a number at this time.

New signings Pepe and striker Álvaro Negredo have been assigned the numbers 5 and 9 respectively.

Players who returned from loans have largely retained their previous numbers, only Gökhan Töre who previously wore the number 7 jersey will now wear number 55.

Number 17 remains vacant and will likely be assigned to new signing Jeremain Lens once he is announced.

Full squad list:

Fabricio Ramirez: 1
Matej Mitrovic: 2
Adriano Correia: 3
Alexander Milosevic: 4
Kepler Laveran Lima Ferreira Pepe: 5
Dusko Tosic: 6
Ricardo Quaresma: 7
Ryan Babel: 8
Alvaro Negredo: 9
Oğuzhan Özyakup: 10
Mustafa Pektemek: 11
Atiba Hhutchinson: 13
Fatih Aksoy: 14
Orkan Çınar: 15
Tolgay Arslan: 18
Pedro Franco: 19
Necip Uysal: 20
Aras Özbiliz: 22
Cenk Tosun: 23
Tolga Zengin: 29
Andreas Beck: 32
Atınç Nukan: 33
Hüseyin Yılmaz: 54
Gökhan Töre: 55
Sedat Şahintürk: 70
Denys Boyko: 71
Gökhan Gönül: 77
Caner Erkin: 88
Anderson Talisca: 94
Utku Yuvakuran: 97


Kaan Bayazit
Follow me

Kaan Bayazit

Editor-in-chief at Beşiktaş International
I've been covering Turkish football and Beşiktaş in particular for several years. Followed the Süper Lig closely for over a decade. Frequent guest on the Turkish Football Weekly podcast. I've also done various media interviews concerning Beşiktaş in many different countries, from Costa Rica to The Netherlands. Born and raised in Belgium. Editor-in-chief at Beşiktaş International since 2013.
Kaan Bayazit
Follow me